Awesome Applications: Auto Mute

Remember the last time you were studying at the library, and you turned your computer on, and you had to jab repeatedly at your volume button so that annoying windows theme doesn’t break the silence?

Well, those days are over, thanks to Auto Mute.

Auto Mute, like the name implies, automatically mutes your computer at start-up and after waking up from hibernation or sleep.

I’ve used Auto Mute for about 5-6 months now, and I absolutely love it, especially since I’m in the library about 50-60% of the time I’m awake.

Try it for yourself, here.

I’m working on a subsection of this blog called “5 Minute Fixes”. My goal during these posts is to offer a really helpful tip or software application in 5 minutes.

If you have any requests of suggestions for 5 Minute Fixes, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

